top of page

The University of Malaga / UMA

The Faculty of Tourism at the University of Malaga (UMA) is the third top in the ranking of the best academic  institutions in the country, devoted to preparing professionals for business, tourism and services through education, research and innovation. It is a higher education reference centre and is currently leading REDINTUR (a network of 26 Spanish universities with  Undergraduate, Master's and Ph.D. programmes in Tourism). Additionally, the Faculty also organises the TURITEC conferences annually, which represent a specialised forum of debate about ICTs for Tourism. At the same time the Faculty manages SICTUR, which is a system of scientific information related to the field of Tourism. Furthermore, the Faculty offers a wide range of programmes, both at graduate and postgraduate levels, with an ample choice of modules and the possibility of specialization in the different fields of tourism. It has also established and kept very beneficial relations with the world of business and the tourist industry on the Costa del Sol ("Coast of the Sun"), and students have access to the training and expertise in the field through national and international internships. The Faculty is also involved in many European and international mobility programmes for students and academic staff, and participates in various European projects as a Spanish teaching institution leader in the sector.

For further information visit and


The University of Highlands and Islands / UHI

The University of the Highlands and Islands is the only university based in the Highlands and Islands of Scotland. It provides access to undergraduate and postgraduate study and research opportunities through our distinctive partnership of 13 colleges and research institutions.

Each of the 13 institutions has its own character and contributes to our distinctive university. Some are relatively large colleges in the urban centres such as Perth, Elgin and Inverness. Others are smaller institutions, including some whose primary focus is on research. All, however, have a student-centred culture and an individual approach to student learning. 

And in addition to the main campuses, the university also provides educational opportunities through a network of more than 50 learning centres located throughout the Highlands and Islands, Moray and Perthshire, or online from home or work.

Our students study full and part time, at undergraduate or postgraduate level or for professional qualifications to enhance their career. They are all part of a diverse study community connected by innovative learning technologies. The University has some 7000 undergraduate and 400 postgraduate students with over 100 doctoral candidates. The Curriculum offering covers Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences; Creative Industries; Gaelic Medium Studies; Education and Childcare; Health and Wellbeing; Business, Leisure and Tourism; Computing and IT; Science and Environment; and Engineering and Construction. The University works collaboratively with a range of institutions in the UK, Europe and Internationally. Our links internationally extend to, Bahamas, Brazil, Canada, China, Europe, Jordan, India and USA.

For further information visit 

bottom of page